Daily Archives: October 20, 2008

Running Out Of Time

Sometime ago I agreed to run the Birmingham Half Marathon which is taking place this Sunday, the 26th October.  The 26th also happens to be my birthday, so I’m hoping for some birthday luck to get me around the 13.1 mile route.  I’m not unfit, I like to keep active, and clearly with LEJOG next year, I’m already in training.  I also took rowing pretty seriously while at Durham, which gave me a good fitness base.  

However, the last few weeks have been busier than ever before, and training has been hard.  Please don’t see this as an excuse, I will, without a doubt, complete the route, but I get the feeling it is going to be harder than I had hoped!

Either way, I am going to be running as part of the Birmingham Future team for the Birmingham Foundation, and am hoping to raise as much money as possible for this very worthwhile cause.  So while I sweat and cry my way around the route, please think of me on a Sunday morning while you enjoy your extra hour.